My hols in the South of France

IMG_4730

Hi all,

So I have just returned from my hols and to be honest am struggling to get back into the routine and normality of everyday life!

I came home to a hectic weekend with two big nights out and a little break away with the BF. Believe me when I say I need another week off to recover after all of that! It’s tough getting into the habit of wine free evenings and getting back to my yoga and Personal Training sessions!

I did have a fabulous week away with my Mam though. We went firstly to Montpellier for a few nights and then on to Carcassonne and stayed in the old city for a few nights. We got the best of both worlds as Montpellier was a lovely city that had lots of little streets and nice shops that you could easily spend a few hours wandering through and then Carcassonne was a completely different place behind the city walls with the medieval castle and tiny cobbled streets and was a bit quieter. I am now wishing I was back there sunning myself but I can’t complain as in 5 weeks I’m off to the States…. I better get saving!

Here’s some pics of the hols:

IMG_4776

The lovely rooftop pool at our hotel in Montpellier

IMG_4731

Montpellier

IMG_4732

Montpellier

IMG_4846

Montpellier

IMG_4847

Montpellier

IMG_4716

Montpellier

IMG_4890

Carcassonne

IMG_4944

View from our hotel in Carcassonne

IMG_4932

View from the castle

IMG_4981

Amazing sunset through the castle walls

IMG_5003

Me roasting in  the hotel’s gardens

I did of course manage to eat A LOT of food and drink A LOT of wine while I was away. I wasn’t brave enough to try the frogs legs or snails. I also saw steak tartar being served for the first time over there…. there is NO WAY I could eat raw meat like that!! I worked my way through plenty of yummy dinners and cakes – here’s some to drool over!

IMG_4735

IMG_4717

IMG_4761

My all time favourite – Nutella crepe

IMG_4843

Macarons of every colour

IMG_4858

Anyone for chocolate?!

IMG_4711

First taste of Croque Monsieur – tasty!

IMG_4800

I hate taking the shells from prawns – they tasted great though.

IMG_4842

I ate every last bit of this – PIG!

IMG_4844

Cheese plate

IMG_4938

More cheese!

IMG_4845

And of course the all important champagne!

You can also follow me on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/KatesKabin

Or Twitter here: https://twitter.com/kateskabin

Leave a comment