The Presidential Suite @ The Westin Hotel, Dublin

IMG_1867

I don’t often win too much and especially nothing of serious value, but a few years back I went to a wedding show with a friend and miracle of all miracles – I won an amazing prize! It was for a 2 night stay in the Presidential Suite in The Westin Hotel in Dublin… happy days! So one weekend off I went with my friend Leanne for a lovely few nights of luxury.

I’ve visited the Westin may times but mainly just for drinks in The Mint Bar or in the beautiful Atrium area they have. I had never stayed over so was looking forward to seeing what the rooms were like. Well it’s safe to say that this suite was unlike anywhere I have stayed before – or will again! When we first walked in we couldn’t believe it and dropped our handbags and had a run around to take it all in.

It’s a split level suite with a dining room, lounge area, steam room, study, fitness area, and has it’s own balcony overlooking Trinity College and the Bank of Ireland.

The Lounge area is just beautiful with soft plush furnishings, massively high ceilings and a gorgeous chandelier.

IMG_1852

IMG_1859

IMG_1860

IMG_1863

This leads through to the dining area… had I known the place was this big I would have arranged a party!

IMG_1865

IMG_1853

The dining room then leads through to the bedroom and luxurious bathroom – that bed was SO cosy! (sorry for the messy photo!) πŸ™‚

IMG_1854

IMG_1858

The bathroom was so spacious and had the biggest shower area I’ve seen… with a nice seating area in case you are feeling lazy!

IMG_1855

Up the stairs and onto the 2nd floor you come to a mezzanine with some gym equipment.. needless to say we never got around to using this!

IMG_1856

The pièce de résistance was your own personal steam room!

IMG_1857

The last area upstairs was the study, for those hard working people (not us!)

IMG_1861

IMG_1862

The balcony wraps around the side of the hotel and faces out toward Trinity and Bank of Ireland – nice for some people watching! (Hello Leanne πŸ™‚

IMG_1864

We did of course take a trip to the Mint Bar and try some of their tasty cocktails

IMG_1866

This suite was just absolutely fabulous, I loved every bit of my stay there… and of course the fact that it was free. Out of interest I just checked the price for an overnight stay and it was €1300 per night … out of my price range for now but if you are ever getting treated to a night’s stay in Dublin be sure to request this one! πŸ™‚

The Westin Hotel, Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2
Ph: 00 3531 645 1000
Web: http://www.thewestindublin.com/

You can also follow me on Twitter or Facebook to keep up to date!

IMG_1868

Leave a Reply

