Box Burger, Bray

Box Burger Bray 3

Those of you who know me at all know that I’m a bit of a boring soul these days πŸ™‚ Work, yoga, food, sleep, yoga, work, food, sleep… such is my life! So it takes a lot to bring me out of my routine of a Thursday night. But the offer of a burger in the latest spot by the sea in Bray did just that. And so last night myself and a friend headed along to the newly opened Box Burger to get our eat on!

I’m a Dun Laoire or Howth girl when I want to go out to the sea, but I will definitely venture out to Bray more often after my visit. Arriving around dusk the seafront was nice and quiet and the view of Bray Head was fab. Maybe next time I’ll try walk that instead of stuffing my face πŸ™‚

Anyway – onto the restaurant! First up, I LOVE what they’ve done outside, using old bits from the P & O Ferries containers is a really unique idea, and the opening hours out front on a cinema display is really cool.

Box Burger Bray 9

We took our seats, and then I asked to be moved to theΒ  bar area simply for better lighting! The restaurant has a fair bit of red lighting and I wanted some decent pics of the burgers – plus I love bar seating. The menu is drool worthy … starter choices of nachos, wings, ribs or tacos. Then mains of a great choice of burgers (obviously!) or salads for any of the healthier amongst you πŸ™‚ It’s usually a luxury to be offered a veggie burger of any type, so I was super pleased with a choice of three! Pics of the menu below but here’s the link if you want to look in detail: http://boxburger.ie/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Box-Burger-ONLINE-Dinner-menu-Weds-30th-Sept-2015.pdf

Box Burger Bray 10

Box Burger Bray 11

For starters we went for the chicken wings and the nachos. Our eyes were definitely bigger than our bellies here – portion size is EXTREMELY generous, especially on the nachos… so maybe sharing is an option – or maybes not, depends on how hungry / greedy you are πŸ™‚ Note that the nachos can also come with pulled beef or chicken for an extra euro or two… I did see some and they looked immense!

Box Burger Bray 5

Box Burger Bray 1

Luckily (after that mountain of nachos) we had decided that a burger each and sharing fries would be enough.

I went for the Aubergine & Parmesan Patty with Halloumi & Onion Relish. Served on a super soft and fresh brioche bun, this was heaven for me – I adore halloumi too so although the burger was huge, I was not leaving a crumb!

Box Burger Bray 2

My friend chose the Chilli Burger – of Pulled Beef with Chipotle & JalapeΓ±os …. and I’m told there was more than a bit of a kick to it!

Box Burger Bray 3

While eating the place filled up and was buzzing for a Thursday night. The interior is pretty cool and funky, exposed brickwork and pipes with little unique touches dotted throughout…. I love the atmosphere in these kind of places.

Box Burger Bray 4

Box Burger Bray 6

Box Burger Bray 8

There’s also a little bar area at the front for a pre / after dinner drink… although we were way too full to fit in anything else!

Box Burger Bray 7

So that’s it – another top seaside spot to fill your tums in next time we get weather decent enough to venture out! If you are a burger fan this is most definitely a place for you to check out… it’s worth the little drive down the M50 πŸ™‚

** This meal was offered to me free of charge, compliments of Box Burger. As with any complimentary events, I gave no undertaking to write a review & I reserved the right to review it honestly. I promise you, if it was rubbish I would never tell you guys to go there! πŸ™‚

Box Burger, 7 Strand Road, Bray, Co. Wicklow.
Ph: 00353 1 538 1000
Web: http://boxburger.ie/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/BoxBurgerBray?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BoxBurgerBray?lang=en

You can also follow me on Twitter or Facebook to keep up to date!

Leave a Reply

