Super Healthy Coconut Brownie Bites

IMG_0280

I can’t even call this “baking” so let’s just call this “making”! πŸ™‚
I recently got a food processor, because you know … I thought I couldn’t actually live without it! Turns out, I could have easily got by without it… as it sat in the box untouched for a few months! So I made myself dig it out and use it for something… and these are exactly the kind of thing I wanted to use it for. Just a few simple healthy ingredients, bang them all in and blitz to bits – and voila, a healthy treat to snack on.

Ingredients List
130g almonds
30g cacao powder
50g desiccated coconut
200g pitted dates that have been soaked and then drained
1.5 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp honey

1. Put the almonds, cacao powder & 25g of the coconut in the food processor and blitz for ages till relatively smooth.

IMG_0274

2. Then add 200g pitted dates that have been soaked and drained , 1.5 tbsp coconut oil and 1 tbsp honey…Blitz again like crazy to a dough, then take out and roll into balls and roll in more coconut.

IMG_0276

IMG_0279

Keep them refrigerated and they’ll last for a week – if you haven’t polished them off by then! πŸ™‚

You can also follow me on Twitter or Facebook to keep up to date!

2 thoughts on “Super Healthy Coconut Brownie Bites

  1. These look great. Going crazy on all this sort of stuff at the mo. I can highly recommend The Happy Pear’s grain free granola bar’s – they taste amazeballs and will make use of your new machine!

Leave a Reply

