Noshington, South Circular Road

IMG_0399

I know some people are totally “over” Brunch. They’ve had enough of pancakes, avocado on toast and eggs Benedict! Personally, I haven’t 🙂 I love getting up on a Saturday or Sunday, heading off for a nice walk somewhere and working up an appetite before dropping in for Brunch somewhere…. sometime I just skip the walk and go for Brunch!

A few weeks ago I decided to tick somewhere off my list and paid a visit to Noshington. Actually, I went twice within a couple of weeks as it was that good the first time. Situated just off South Circular Road, it’s a handy option for me in Rathfarnham as it’s just up the road and negates the need to go all the way into town. It’s a bustling spot and both times I’ve been, I’ve been lucky enough to get a seat outside just before the place totally filled up, so my advice is get there early or be prepared to wait a few minutes.

IMG_0401

IMG_0403

Their Brunch menu is served 10am – 6pm on Saturday and Sunday so it gives all of the breakfasty options like granola, French toast, full brekkie, eggs, avo on toast and then it has a couple of more “lunchey” options of a haloumi salad, beef brisket benedict or a nutty rice bowl.

IMG_0402

As ever, I started with a cappuccino while making my decision… and when you ask for large here you do actually get a nice large mug!

IMG_0398

Both the salad and the rice bowl on the menu really appeal to me but it was just too early in the day on both my visits to eat them so they shall have to wait for a future visit!

We chose more breakfast / brunch options and each one was fantastic. Chorizo is one of the few things I miss being a veggie and the smell of the chorizo with the avocado and egg dish really was amazing. Both the French toast and the granola were absolutely delicious and the granola with beautifully bright and fresh fruit was surprisingly filling. The French toast was thick and fluffy and left me full for most of the day.

IMG_0396
French toast with blueberry compote, lemon curd, pistachio, sour cream and maple syrup (option to add bacon for €2 extra)

IMG_9787
Sugar free granola with fresh fruit, natural yoghurt and agave syrup on the side

IMG_0397
Smashed avocado on rye bread, dukkah, pickled onion, poached eggs, rocket and sriracha (chorizo added on at €3 extra)

Prices are reasonable given the large portion sizes and great quality food… you will not leave hungry or unsatisfied that is for sure! This is a spot that I’d say is great if you are in the area but is genuinely worthy of a little drive to. They also have “Noshington in the Park”, a small cafe in Harold’s Cross Park where I think they serve mainly baked good and coffee.

IMG_0400

Noshington café, 186 South Circular Road, Dublin 8
Ph: 01-4100414
Web: http://noshington.ie/  Twitter: https://twitter.com/NoshingtonCafe
FB: https://www.facebook.com/noshingtoncafe/

You can also follow me on Instagram, Facebook or Twitter to keep up to date!

One thought on “Noshington, South Circular Road

Leave a comment